European Open Acceptance List released!

The European Open, a new ATP250 event promoted by Tennium, will take place at the Lotto Arena in Antwerp from the 15th to the 23rd October. The last couple of months, the first few names were dropped by the organization. Today the Official Player Acceptance List was released.

David Goffin (ATP-14), David Ferrer (ATP-13) and Richard Gasquet (ATP-15) were the first confirmed names for the European Open. Followed by Next Generation stars Borna Coric (ATP-41), Taylor Fritz (ATP-53) and Thanasi Kokkinakis (ATP-1031).

With Pablo Cuevas (ATP-20) from Uruguay,  a fourth ATP Top20 player is added to  the main draw.

Vive la France

With the confirmation of Richard Gasquet, Gilles Simon (ATP-31), Benoit Paire (ATP-34), Nicolas Mahut (ATP-42) and Paul-Henri Mathieu (ATP-70), French players  will be well represented at the European Open.

Federico Delbonis (ATP-43) and Diego Schwartzman represent (ATP-69) Argentina and also Dutchman Robin Haase (ATP-62) will be playing in Antwerp.

Below you can find the list of all the main draw players:

Coric, Borna CRO [ATP-41]
Cuevas, Pablo UGU [ATP-20]
Delbonis, Federico ARG [ATP-43]
Dolgopolov, Alexandr UKR [ATP-57]
Ferrer, David ESP [ATP-13]
Fritz, Taylor USA [ATP-53]
Garcia-Lopez, Guillermo ESP [ATP-50]
Gasquet, Richard FRA [ATP-15]
Goffin, David BEL [ATP-14]
Haase, Robin NED [ATP-62]

Mahut, Nicolas FRA [ATP-42]
Marchenko, Illya UKR [ATP-63]
Mathieu, Paul-Henri FRA [ATP-70]
Mayer, Florian GER [ATP-58]
Paire, Benoit FRA [ATP-34]
Schwartzman, Diego ARG [ATP-69]
Simon, Gilles FRA [ATP-31]
Sousa, Joao POR [ATP-36]
Youzhny, Mikhail RUS [ATP-61]

Do you want to see all these stars of the ATP World Tour in action? Get your tickets today by following this link.